Governance

Barkerville Heritage Trust

Barkerville Historic Town & Park is a Province of BC owned Heritage Property & Park, and a Government of Canada National Historic Site, located in the shared ancestral territories of the Dakelh (Carrier) and Secwépemc (Shuswap) Peoples and managed by Barkerville Heritage Trust, a not-for-profit charitable organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors.

The Trust’s role is to ensure the continued operation of Barkerville as a high quality heritage site. Their mission statement states that “…as the operating and managing partner working with The Government of BC, the owner and statutory guardian of provincial heritage resources, [the Trust] is committed to ensuring that Barkerville is efficiently managed, educational and entertaining to visit and is sustained as a premier heritage resource attraction in BC. Barkerville will continue to be recognized across BC, Canada and the rest of the world for its historical significance.

Board of Directors

Iona Campagnola, Honorary Patron
Kirstin Clausen, Chair
Glen Thielmann,
Vice Chair
Grant Johannesen, Secretary
Roger Solly, Treasurer 

Kirk Gable, Director
Chris Lodder, Director
Gabe Fourchalk, Director
Richard N. Liu, Director
Miriam Schilling, Director
Les Waldie, Director
Rob Rummel, Director
Craig Smith, Director
Al Richmond, Director

General Enquiries

barkerville@barkerville.ca or 1-888-994-3332 ex. 0

Staff

Kate Cox
Chief Executive Officer

kate.cox@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 39

Ryan Adams
Chief Financial Officer

ryan.adams@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332 ext. 24

Rocky Nenka
Manager | Commerce
rocky.nenka@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332 ext. 37

Carrie Chard
Manager | Operations & Protection
carrie.chard@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 45

Mandy Kilsby
Curator

mandy.kilsby@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 35

James Douglas
Director | Public Programming & Media
james.douglas@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 41

Stewart Cawood 
Manager | Production
stewart.cawood@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 41

Judy Mooring
Public Education & Tours Officer
judy.mooring@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 29

 

Click on the departments below for additional contact info: