Governance

Barkerville Heritage Trust

Barkerville is managed by the Barkerville Heritage Trust. Each member who sits on the board of the Trust represents a particular set of communities and/or interests from across the Province.

The Trust’s role is to ensure the continued operation of Barkerville as a high quality heritage site. Their mission statement states that “…as the operating and managing partner working with The Government of BC, the owner and statutory guardian of provincial heritage resources, [the Trust] is committed to ensuring that Barkerville is efficiently managed, educational and entertaining to visit and is sustained as a premier heritage resource attraction in BC. Barkerville will continue to be recognized across BC, Canada and the rest of the world for its historical significance.

Board of Directors

Staff

Ed Coleman
Chief Executive Officer
ed.coleman@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 23

Dawn Leroy
General Manager
dleroy@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 24

James Douglas 
Manager | Visitor Experiences & Public Relations
james.douglas@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 41

Mandy Kilsby
Manager & Curator
mandy.kilsby@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 35

Julie-Anne Runge
Commerce, Partnership & Giving Officer
julie-anne.runge@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 48

Carleigh Drew
Marketing, Products & Activities Officer
carleigh.drew@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 38

Jillian Merrick
Program Diversification Officer
jillian.merrick@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 28

Lynn Berlin
Manager of Operations, Heritage Projects and Trades
lynn.berlin@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 36

Reuben Berlin
Manager of Infrastructure, Security and Emergency Preparedness
reuben.berlin@barkerville.ca
1-888-994-3332, ext. 22